Scholarships to Advance Diversity

The Advancing Diversity Program

The Advancing Diversity Program offers $1,000 scholarships to advancement professionals of diverse backgrounds for the purpose of attending the CASE V annual conference.

CASE V invites each educational institution that is currently a member of CASE to nominate one individual from their institution. Each applicant must be:

  1. An underrepresented ethnic minority (Asian, Black/African American, Hispanic/Latino, Native American, or Pacific Islander), Veteran, member of the LGBTQ community and/or person with a disability.
  2. Employed by a CASE District V member institution
  3. Currently hold a position in one of the three professional areas of advancement, alumni relations, communications/marketing or fundraising.

The CASE V Committee on Opportunity and Inclusion will review all applications and select up to three individuals best suited to serve in the Advancing Diversity Program. Applicants are evaluated on the basis of their education, experience and career goals.

Each nominating institution agrees to pay incidental costs that might exceed $1,000 for their applicant to participate in the CASE V Advancing Diversity Program.

Complete your application now. The deadline for 2018 CASE District V Conference scholarships is September 30, 2018.

Note: Applicants should submit a headshot photo with their application.

Scholarship recipient photos will be used at the CASE V conference and in CASE V publications.

Past recipients:

MiVida Burris, Walsh College
Adrienne McDade, University of Cincinnati
Suresh Mudragada, Northwestern University

Gita Balakrishnan, University of Dayton
Anne Sumangil, College of Saint Benedict
Michael A. Pope, Lawrence University

Candy Greeter
Jonina Hernandez, Antioch College
Ibrahim Fetuga, Culver Academies
Zowadi Owens, Southern Illinois University-Carbondale

Anabel Menifee, Knox College
Jenna Ray, University of Minnesota - Morris
Tracy Williams-Maclin, Wisconsin Foundation and Alumni Association

Morrell Wax, Miami University
Vickie Lee-Her, University of MN - Twin Cities
Shannon Riffe, University of Michigan

Pablo Martinez, University of Notre Dame
Pa Moua-Yang, University of Wisconsin at La Crosse
Ruqayya Rehmatullah, The Ohio State University